Offers access to 21 databases, including Academic Search Complete, Alt HealthWatch, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, eBook Collection, Education Research Complete, GreenFILE, Health and Psychosocial Instruments, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, MEDLINE Complete, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, OmniFile Full Text, PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycEXTRA, PsycINFO, PsycTESTS, Regional Business News, SPORTDiscus and Teacher Reference Center. Search all databases together in one platform or use Select Databases to choose which database to search. To access individual databases, select "Choose Databases" above the search boxes. Full-text available.
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
Subscription offers access to all SAGE journal publications from 1999 to present. All SAGE content is scholarly/peer reviewed and contains journals on subject areas from behavioral sciences to marketing to urban affairs to special education. Full-text available.
**Only available to NCU users. NCU users, this link will direct you to the Commons, and you'll need to click the link there to access the database. We are working with the vendor to resolve this issue.** Social and Behavioral Sciences College Edition offers 350 journals, including backfiles going back to 1985. The Health and Life Sciences College Edition offers access to 900 journals, including backfiles. Be sure when searching this database to limit your search to Subscribed sources only. You can do this by using the Source drop down menu. Full-text available.
The Wiley Social Science & Humanities Collection provides access to over 500 peer-reviewed journals in the following subject areas and more: Anthropology, Business, Economics, Finance, Geography, Family Studies, Law, Management, and Psychology. Full-text available.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
In-depth coverage of complementary and alternative medicine. This database provides full text articles from international and often peer-reviewed journals, reports and proceedings, as well as association and consumer newsletters. In addition it includes pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides an online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Videos include counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, and interviews.
Health And Wellness Resource Center With Alternative Health Module, Gale's comprehensive consumer health resource, provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. Designed for researchers at all levels, its intuitive interface provides multiple pathways to information. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.
Access to more than 10 million articles covering drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Includes full-text content from more than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index.
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
Features two collections: Slavery in America and the World - This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Gun Regulation and Legislation in the US - This database brings together compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
This collection by the American Psychological Association covers cutting edge conference proceedings, newsletters, reports, patient-oriented factsheets and brochures, magazines, monographs, standards and guidelines, and more.