Actively practicing nursing professionals are required to continue their education in order to remain licensed. Continuing Education (CE) requirements vary by employer and state.
CINAHL® CEU modules are interactive educational modules that allow nurses to satisfy CE requirements online. They contain the latest topics on patient care and drug administration and are included in CINAHL at no additional charge. Each CEU module consists of course material, an interactive review, and a competency test with a certificate of completion.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Offers critically reviewed and filtered primary research for the following disciplines: psychology, sociology, anthropology, environment and resources, law and social science, political science, and public health. Locate seminal research in your field. Great resource for literature reviews. Full-text available.
Provides full text for over 1,400 journals covering a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Also includes health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters and more. Full-text available.
Provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
Offers access to 16 databases, including Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, Education Research Complete, GreenFILE, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, MEDLINE Complete, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, OmniFile Full Text, PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycINFO, PsycTESTS, Regional Business News, and SPORTDiscus. Search all databases together in one platform or use Select Databases to choose which database to search. To access individual databases, select "Choose Databases" above the search boxes. Full-text available.
Composed of nearly 300 predominantly full-text academic journals and general science-focused magazines, this collection provides coverage of all scientific endeavor, including particle physics, quantum theory, advanced mathematics, and biotechnology. Full text available.
This predominantly full-text collection includes over 60 titles in the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Topics include proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more. Coverage begins in 1980. Full text available.
Provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals covering an array of topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and many more. Full text available.
Provides full-text to over 2,500 biomedical and health journals covering a wide range of subjects in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Full-text available.
NGC supports AHRQ's mission to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable by providing objective, detailed information on clinical practice guidelines, and to further their dissemination, implementation, and use in order to inform health care decisions.
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
Provides over 350 full-text magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and trade publications and over 300 health video clips on a range of public health subjects, including pandemics, disaster preparedness, and obesity. Full text available.
Offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. Provides in-depth coverage with almost 1,300 publications available in full text. Full-text available.
Designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration; contains high-demand healthcare management content that provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, public health administration, and more. Full-text available.
Search healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text. Also includes training videos from Medcom, Inc., CultureGrams World multicultural reports and study paths for Practical and Registered Nursing topics. Full-text available.
An ideal starting point for public health information and research with access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text that cover a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology. Full-text available.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine which includes over 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and NCU Library. Look for Article Linker icon to connect to NCU Library Databases for full-text.
Access more than 44 million records for U.S. Businesses, U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles, U.S. Healthcare, U.S. Jobs/Internships, as well as Canadian Businesses and White Pages. This is a great tool to use when creating marketing plans and strategies, locating business statistics, or identifying a population for research.
A tool designed to help you create research projects and understand the methods behind them. Includes over 1,400 methods that are linked to content in over 640 books, encyclopedias, and videos. Full-text available.
This database includes well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800, in subject areas such as physical fitness, exercise, coaching, athletic administration, college and university sports, facility design and management, allied health, occupational health and therapy, public health, and much more. Full-text available.