Search abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text in a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications with coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. Full-text available.
Search the premier database from the American Psychological Association. Access over 70 top full-text psychology publications covering the disciplines of Human Physiology, Personality Psychology, Social Psychology, Educational Psychology, and more. Full-text available.
From the American Psychological Association (APA), contains full text PDFs of scholarly book titles and book chapters. PsycBOOKS contains over 2,000 titles published by the APA, including out-of-print books from 1950-2002, archival resources in psychology, and the exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. Full-text available.
Collection of psychiatric references that includes books, journals, and self-assessment tools. Access the DSM-5 Library and psychiatric journals, such as The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Psychiatric News, Psychosomatics, Journal of Neuropsychiatry & Clinical Neurosciences, and Academic Psychiatry. Full-text available.
Includes more than 150 in-depth training videos from one of the counseling professions’ most respected video providers. All Psychotherapy.net titles are created by and for psychotherapists and provide reliable, detailed instructions for serving diverse populations and therapeutic issues. Films within the collection also provide step-by-step instructions for successfully implementing dozens of therapeutic approaches. Full length videos.
Compiled by the American Psychological Association (APA). Comprehensive resource covering all aspects of psychology, plus the behavioral aspect of education, medicine, sociology, law, management and other field. Mainly citations.
A repository for the full text of public domain psychological tests and measures, as well as a rich source of structured information about the test, including published articles and studies that have utilized the test. Keep in mind that commercial tests will still need to be purchased from the publisher, this database contains the full text of only open access tests. Full-text available.
Provides 420 videos which include many tutorials, such as Mick Cooper on Empathy and Listening, multiple interviews with leading experts such as Jerrold Lee Shapiro on Existential Psychotherapy and John McLeod on Evidence-Based Practice, along with many more films addressing teaching, learning and practitioner issues. Full length videos.
Includes 426 videos of psychologists in action, such as forensic psychologists working inside a prison, or clinical psychologists treating patients with a variety of mental health disorders, or venture back to the field’s beginnings via footage of John B. Watson or Muzafer Sherif’s early experiments.