Provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
An expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content (more than 4,800 titles) including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development titles. Full-text available.
21st Century Psychology highlights the most important topics, issues, questions and debates any student obtaining a degree in the field of psychology ought to master to have an effective understanding of the discipline in the 21st century.
The Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology is a core reference for any student of psychology. It presents more than 1500 different entries grouped into 8 thematic topic areas, and on a range of levels from brief definitions to more substantial discussions which allow the reader to obtain a fuller grasp of important terms and concepts.
This book's great strength is the way it weaves psychology between events and trends in society. It shows that psychology isn't separate, watching through a one-way mirror, but that psychology and society are threads woven together in the same tapestry.
Includes thousands of definitions and a detailed appendix on phobias - Covers related fields such as neuroscience and social psychology - Describes how terms are employed, their wider connotations and past usage - Looks in detail at such key concepts as addiction and instinct.
The book that established itself as a standard text and reference work for students seeking to master research methods and procedures in psychology has been updated and revised in this new edition! The Second Edition once again offers a comprehensive guide for understanding and conquering the entire research process.
Drawing together a team of international scholars, The SAGE Encyclopedia of Theory in Psychology examines the contemporary landscape of all the key theories and theorists, presenting them in the context needed to understand their strengths and weaknesses.