Academic Video Online: Premium consists of thousands of streaming videos from a large number of produces and distributors across a wide range of subject areas, including art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, theater, women's studies, and more.
Offers access to 21 databases, including Academic Search Complete, Alt HealthWatch, APA PsycArticles, APA PsycBooks, APA PsycExtra, APA PsycInfo, APA PsycTests, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, eBook Collection, Education Research Complete, GreenFILE, Health and Psychosocial Instruments, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, MEDLINE Complete, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, OmniFile Full Text, Regional Business News, SPORTDiscus and Teacher Reference Center. Search all databases together in one platform or use Select Databases to choose which database to search. To access individual databases, select "Choose Databases" above the search boxes. Full-text available.
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
NCU Library's unified search engine. Searches the majority of the Library's resources and databases all at once, and includes access to scholarly/peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, ebooks, videos, and more. NOTE: Certain databases and publisher content are not searchable in Roadrunner, and individual databases may need to be searched to retrieve information due to unique content.
Subscription offers access to all SAGE journal publications from 1999 to present. All SAGE content is scholarly/peer reviewed and contains journals on subject areas from behavioral sciences to marketing to urban affairs to special education. Full-text available.
**Choose Northcentral IPs if given a choice screen** Social and Behavioral Sciences College Edition offers 350 journals, including backfiles going back to 1985. The Health and Life Sciences College Edition offers access to 900 journals, including backfiles. Be sure when searching this database to limit your search to Subscribed sources only. You can do this by using the Source drop down menu. Full-text available.
The Wiley Social Science & Humanities Collection provides access to over 500 peer-reviewed journals in the following subject areas and more: Anthropology, Business, Economics, Finance, Geography, Family Studies, Law, Management, and Psychology. Full-text available.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Integrates the full text of publications from across the disciplines and includes vocational and technical titles. Full text available.
Contains full-text coverage for business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Provides access to leading business and trade publications, which are updated daily, as well as international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. Includes information on computer-related product introductions as well as news and reviews in areas like hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. Locate timely and historically relevant content on topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship. Full text available.
Access the electronic version of the Canadian Periodical Index with the most-requested Canadian reference information available. Includes more than 1,300 Canadian periodicals with more than 700 titles in full text and a bilingual interface (English/French).
Provides access to general reference magazines and key serials in a single resource for reference queries, business searches, and current event research. Includes a browse-by-subject feature to view content in several distinct categories, including news, current events, health, and computers and technology.
Includes up-to-date information on a complete range of health care topics with access to more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Access a wide range of full-text Spanish and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. Provides quality reference material on an interface configured for Spanish speakers, allowing researchers to analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish.
Provides indexing for law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. Offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, and British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. Includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts. Search full-text articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section among other fields.
This database includes premier access to academic journals, government documents and case law, books and publications, and treaties and constitutions. Its subject-specific databases cover Women’s Studies, Religious Studies, International Studies, History, and Criminal Justice in addition to U.S. Federal & State Case Law, including access to the legal database, Fastcase. HeinOnline’s government databases include collections from the U.S. Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Record, U.S. Congressional Serial Set, U.S. Code, U.S. Statutes at Large, and comprehensive Legislative Histories. Unique collections include the John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection, Gun Regulation and Legislation in America, Slavery in America and the World, the U.S. Presidential Library, and the Pentagon Papers.
A collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations, and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. Includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with a range of licensed, perpetual access as well as open access eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.