Offers access to 16 databases, including Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, Education Research Complete, GreenFILE, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, MEDLINE Complete, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, OmniFile Full Text, PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycINFO, PsycTESTS, Regional Business News, and SPORTDiscus. Search all databases together in one platform or use Select Databases to choose which database to search. To access individual databases, select "Choose Databases" above the search boxes. Full-text available.
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
Subscription offers access to all SAGE journal publications from 1999 to present. All SAGE content is scholarly/peer reviewed and contains journals on subject areas from behavioral sciences to marketing to urban affairs to special education. Full-text available.
Social and Behavioral Sciences College Edition offers 350 journals, including backfiles going back to 1985. The Health and Life Sciences College Edition offers access to 900 journals, including backfiles. Be sure when searching this database to limit your search to Subscribed sources only. You can do this by using the Source drop down menu. Full-text available.
The Wiley Social Science & Humanities Collection provides access to over 500 peer-reviewed journals in the following subject areas and more: Anthropology, Business, Economics, Finance, Geography, Family Studies, Law, Management, and Psychology. Full-text available.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access to a collection of more than 600 journal titles focused on agriculture-related fields. Includes current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.
Provides access to information found in more than 400 journals. Includes nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature to meet the needs of researchers.
Offers a smorgasbord of information—more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
Access full-text academic journals and magazines with an emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Includes content for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, and more.
Provides access to resources that answer inquiries about environmental concerns. Includes coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
Access to more than 10 million articles covering drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Includes full-text content from more than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index.
Focuses on the practical aspects and the scientific theory of horticulture studies. Serves biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects with more than 3.6 million articles from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles from Delmar, including Handbook of Flowers; Foliage and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects; and more.
Access resources on the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. Offers current and relevant content on both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Supports researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists by providing relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
Provides comprehensive access to resources for multidisciplinary research. Search information on any subject. Includes content from academic journals, books, popular magazines, newspapers, videos, and more.
Features two collections: Slavery in America and the World - This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Gun Regulation and Legislation in the US - This database brings together compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.