It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Need Help? Chat Now!
Live Chat is only available to users affiliated with Northcentral University.
Academic Video Online: Premium consists of thousands of streaming videos from a large number of produces and distributors across a wide range of subject areas, including art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, theater, women's studies, and more.
Offers access to 21 databases, including Academic Search Complete, Alt HealthWatch, APA PsycArticles, APA PsycBooks, APA PsycExtra, APA PsycInfo, APA PsycTests, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, eBook Collection, Education Research Complete, GreenFILE, Health and Psychosocial Instruments, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, MEDLINE Complete, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, OmniFile Full Text, Regional Business News, SPORTDiscus and Teacher Reference Center. Search all databases together in one platform or use Select Databases to choose which database to search. To access individual databases, select "Choose Databases" above the search boxes. Full-text available.
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
NCU Library's unified search engine. Searches the majority of the Library's resources and databases all at once, and includes access to scholarly/peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, ebooks, videos, and more. NOTE: Certain databases and publisher content are not searchable in Roadrunner, and individual databases may need to be searched to retrieve information due to unique content.
Subscription offers access to all SAGE journal publications from 1999 to present. All SAGE content is scholarly/peer reviewed and contains journals on subject areas from behavioral sciences to marketing to urban affairs to special education. Full-text available.
Social and Behavioral Sciences College Edition offers 350 journals, including backfiles going back to 1985. The Health and Life Sciences College Edition offers access to 900 journals, including backfiles. Be sure when searching this database to limit your search to Subscribed sources only. You can do this by using the Source drop down menu. Full-text available.
The Wiley Social Science & Humanities Collection provides access to over 500 peer-reviewed journals in the following subject areas and more: Anthropology, Business, Economics, Finance, Geography, Family Studies, Law, Management, and Psychology. Full-text available.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations, and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. Includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Search cases by keyword to find examples of projects and how studies were designed, including method selection and application. Includes hundreds of case studies from across the social sciences, including many cross-disciplinary projects.
Browse practice datasets to help you master qualitative and quantitative data analysis. Includes sample data that has been optimized for demonstrating a method, accompanied by a how-to guide that explains the method at hand and discusses the analysis using the data provided. Provides additional examples covering how to manage imperfect data, including missing data, rescaling variables, and other common data cleaning scenarios.