Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
In-depth coverage of complementary and alternative medicine. This database provides full text articles from international and often peer-reviewed journals, reports and proceedings, as well as association and consumer newsletters. In addition it includes pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
New
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides an online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Videos include counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, and interviews.
New
Health And Wellness Resource Center With Alternative Health Module, Gale's comprehensive consumer health resource, provides accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices. Designed for researchers at all levels, its intuitive interface provides multiple pathways to information. New periodical and newspaper articles are added daily.
New
Access to more than 10 million articles covering drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Includes full-text content from more than 250 journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index.
New
Access more than 4.5 million articles from more than 200 home improvement-focused titles covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.
New
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI), produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, is a comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.
New
Features two collections: Slavery in America and the World - This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Gun Regulation and Legislation in the US - This database brings together compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
New
Explore academic content on JSTOR that is open to everyone, everywhere. Search thousands of free journal articles and open access book chapters.
New
This collection by the American Psychological Association covers cutting edge conference proceedings, newsletters, reports, patient-oriented factsheets and brochures, magazines, monographs, standards and guidelines, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...