Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Organizing Research & Citations

Personal Database Accounts

Creating personal accounts in the Library’s databases is not necessary to access the database content. In fact, only two of our Library’s resources—RefWorks and Interlibrary Loan—require that you create a personal account. A number of Library databases do give you the option of creating accounts. But why bother creating accounts if you can access the content without them? There are a number of benefits to creating personal database accounts, particularly within databases you frequently utilize. Personal database accounts may allow you to save and organize resources, retrieve your search history, set up various alerts, and more.

This page will explain why you may want to set up an account within each of the NCU Library databases. It will also detail how to set up each personal account should you choose to do so.

How to Create Personal Database Accounts

Personal Accounts with Roadrunner Search & EBSCOhost Databases

When accessing Roadrunner Search or any of the NCU Library's EBSCOhost databases,NEW MyEBSCOhost account will be automatically created for you using your NCU school email address and password. You will be automatically signed into this personal account each time you access the search tool or databases.

A MyEBSCOhost account provides access to the following features:

  • Save search histories and queries
  • Create and receive search alerts
  • Save search results to personal folders
  • Check out EBSCO ebook content

In order to access Roadrunner Search and EBSCOhost databases as well as manage your personal accounts, you should consent to EBSCO's Personal Data Retention and Usage policy. You will be presented with a consent form when accessing Roadrunner Search or EBSCOhost databases for the first time. You may choose to withdraw consent but note that you cannot use any of the personalization features offered with a MyEBSCOhost account. You will also need to withdraw consent each time you access these resources as your personal information is not stored to remember this setting. More information is available in this FAQ

NOTE: If you maintained one or more MyEBSCOhost accounts prior to July 1, 2021, then you have the option to access your old account and view content by clicking on the Switch Accounts link in the top-right menu of any EBSCO database; however, you will NOT be able to save any new content to previous accounts. More information is available in this FAQ.

Please note that following graduation you will no longer have access to your EBSCOhost account. Your personal EBSCOhost folder can only be accessed by logging in through the account of the institution in which the folder account was created. You will not have access to EBSCOhost or Roadrunner Search following graduation. You can, however, export your saved EBSCOhost content to RefWorks using the steps outlined in this FAQ. Additionally, you do have access to a number of other Library databases following graduation. Please see our Alumni Access FAQ for more information.

Personal Accounts with Academic Video Online & Psychotherapy.net Collection (Alexander Street Press)

Why create an account
Any user accessing the site through NCU Library will be able to create a personal user account that can be used to save clips and playlists for as long as the user has access to Academic Video Online, including Psychotherapy.net Collection.

How to create an account
To create a new account, click the person icon at the top right-hand corner of any page on the site and select Sign Up. You will need to select and enter a display name, email address, and password to complete the setup of your account. You will then be sent an email containing a link to click on in order to confirm your account. 

If you already have a user account but have forgotten your password, click the Forgot your Password link on the sign-in page to reset it. If you wish to change any of the information associated with your account, including user image and short bio, you can do that from the My Profile tab once you have signed in.

Note that there are no options to create alerts or RSS feeds for video content. 

Sign up for a Personal Account with Alexander Street Press

Personal Accounts with ACM Digital Library 

Why create an account
Registering an account in ACM Digital Library allows you to create binders that contain custom collections of citations from the ACM Digital Library. Binders can be shared with other users of the ACM Digital Library.

How to create an account
Click on the Register link in the upper right-hand corner of the page, as shown below. Enter your email address and click the Continue button. Complete the registration form, which requests your name, a password, and a security question and answer. Be sure to write down the username which will be automatically assigned to you as well as the password you selected. An email message with a link to confirm your request for the account will be sent.Register link for a Personal Account in ACM Digital Library

Personal Accounts with Annual Reviews

Why create an account
Registration is free and registered users enjoy the following benefits:

  • Related article recommendations based on your reading profile
  • Quick access to personal subscriptions
  • Table of Contents email alerts when new volumes are published
  • Citation tracking email alerts
  • Access to lists of favorite articles
  • Search alerts via email, and access to saved customized searches

How to create an account
Click the Register link located in the upper right-hand corner of the page, as shown below. Complete the registration form. You will receive a confirmation email. NOTE: Do not attempt to access Annual Reviews via the web address link provided in the confirmation email. You will need to continue accessing the database through the NCU Library. You may then login using the username and password you just created. You will know you are properly logged into the database if you see Welcome Your Name at the very top of the page.

Click on your username to access your personal account profile within My Account. Within the Profile section, you can:

  • Update your profile information including your username/password and address details as well as account preferences
  • Manage your favorite journals and articles
  • Sign up for Annual Reviews email alerts
  • View saved searches
  • Manage your subscriptions and online access

Annual Reviews screenshot with the Login and Register links highlighted.

Personal Accounts with BioMed Central

Why create an account
Registration is free and registered users enjoy the following benefits:

  • Create a personal profile 
  • Create article alerts from BioMed Central journals 
  • Manage your article alerts, including updating the frequency of alerts

How to create an account
Click the Login link located in the upper right-hand corner of the page, as shown below. Then, click on the Register tab. Complete the registration form. You will receive a confirmation email with a link to complete your registration. 
Personal Account Registration tab in BioMed Central

Personal Accounts with Credo Reference 

Unfortunately, Credo Reference does not provide the option to create a personal account. However, you can save results for your current browsing session.

Click the Saved Items tab located on the top right-hand side of the blue navigation bar to view My Saved Results, as shown below. This page is for emailing, printing, or exporting the entries that you collected during your Credo session.

My Saved Results area in Credo Reference

To create a collection of saved entries, you can do any of the following:

1. Click the Save icon at the top of any topic page or entry to add to your temporary folder.

Save an Entry to your personal folders in Credo Reference database

2. Click the Save icon beneath each search result.

Save search results in Credo Reference database

When done, return to the My Saved Results page where you will be able to easily email, print, or save the entire set of collected entries. Selected entries are remembered only for the duration of your session. NOTE: If you close your browser or start over, the list of marked entries will be cleared.

Personal Accounts with Ebook Central

There is no registration required for an Ebook Central account. Your Ebook Central account is linked to your NCU school login and you are automatically signed in when you directly access the database. Your Bookshelf in ProQuest Ebook Central keeps track of your downloads, loans, and saved books. To access your saved content, click on the Bookshelf link in the top right-hand corner, as shown below. 

Access Ebook Central Bookshelf

Bookshelf features include the following:

- Downloads and Loans: Easy access to the books you’ve downloaded or have on loan, and a reminder of how many days are remaining.

Ebook Central Bookshelf Downloads and Loans

- Recently viewed: Up to 10 titles that you’ve recently viewed are displayed here.

Recently viewed books in Ebook Central database

- Annotated books: Easy access to all the books that you have bookmarked, highlighted, or added notes to. Click on Annotated Books on left, and then click on the Annotations link under each book to view annotations.

Accessing annotations in Ebook Central Bookshelf

- Saved to Bookshelf: This is where you access your saved bookshelf items and create folders. Organize your books into as many folders as you would like. Your bookshelf comes with a Research folder and you can add more folders as you need them.

Items that have been Saved to Bookshelf in Ebook Central database

Personal Accounts with Films On Demand

Why create an account
A personal user account gives you the ability to create playlists, save links to favorite videos, and create folders to organize playlists and favorites. Playlists and favorites are saved to your personal user account. Once you create a personal user account, you can also set user preferences, including defaults for search results and closed captioning.

How to create an account

  1. Click on Your Profile in the top right-hand corner and select Sign Up under the Login button. Create a personal account in Films On Demand by clicking on Your Profile
  2. On the form, enter your full name and email address and select/confirm your username and password. Click the Create Account button. This will create your user account and log you into the Films On Demand platform.Create a personal account in Films on Demand by filling out the form

 

Personal Accounts with GALE Databases

GALE allows you to connect a personal Google or Microsoft account by signing in using the options provided in the top right-hand corner. Connecting your personal Google or Microsoft account allows you to save documents, citations, and highlights. 

Access personalized features in Gale by signing in with your Google or Microsoft account

GALE is a Google for Education Partner, which means that after accessing the database, you can sign in with your Google account credentials to share, save, and download articles or annotations to Google Drive or Google Docs. Using a Microsoft account, you can store, sync, and share files by downloading GALE content to your Microsoft OneDrive account in the cloud.

This short video demonstrates how to download, save, and share content from GALE databases to your personal Google or Microsoft account.

Personal Accounts with Google Scholar

Why create an account

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. It provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other websites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

With a Google Scholar personal account, you can save articles from the search results page, organize content by topics in your personal library, and create and manage search alerts.

How to Create an Account

You can sign up for a personal Google and Gmail account, or you can create a personal account using a non-Gmail address instead.

To create a personal Google/Gmail account: 

1. Go to the Google Account sign in page.

2. Click Create account.

3. Enter your name.

4. In the "Username" field, enter a username.

5. Enter and confirm your password. Tip: When you enter your password on mobile, the first letter isn't case sensitive.

6. Click Next. Optional: Add and verify a phone number for your account.

7. Click Next.


To create a personal account using an already existing email/non-Gmail:

1. Go to the Google Account Sign In page.

2. Click Create account.

3. Enter your name.

4. Click Use my current email address instead.

Create your Google Account using your own personal email instead

5. Enter your current email address.

6. Click Next.

7. Verify your email address with the code sent to your existing email.

8. Click Verify.

Personal Accounts with HeinOnline

Why create an account
MyHein is HeinOnline’s personal research tool that helps you personalize your search experience and save time. With a MyHein personal account, you have access to the following features:

  • Bookmark documents
  • Save search queries
  • Set eTable of Contents alerts
  • Edit author profiles
  • Manage SmartCILP notifications
  • Favorite databases
  • Manage author alerts
  • Manage search history

How to create an account

To set up a MyHein account, click the MyHein Profile option from the toolbar on the upper right side of all pages in HeinOnline. Then select Create an Account.Create a personal account in HeinOnline

Fill out the form provided. You can choose your preferred username and password.

Registration form to create account with HeinOnline

Once the form is completed, you will be brought directly to your MyHein account where you can begin to organize your research. To return to the welcome page to start searching for resources and content on your topic, simply click the Hein house in the upper left-hand corner of the page.MyHein Online personal profile dashboard

Personal Accounts with Homeland Security Digital Library

Why create an account

Individual account-holders have access to the following features:

  • Alerts to New Content: Weekly alerts sent to you by email based on saved searches.
  • Subscription to Critical Releases: A short list of the most significant resources added during the previous two weeks.
  • Subscription to the Quarterly Newsletter: Learn about new features, and discover new topics and resources.

How to create an account

  1. Creating a Center for Homeland Defense and Security (CHDS) account is the first step. NOTE: Use must use your official NCU school email address. E-mails ending in yahoo.com, gmail.com, hotmail.com, bellsouth.net, etc. are not considered official e-mail addresses. Use this link and fill in all of the required areas: https://www.chds.us/c/create-a-chds-account
  2. Second, retrieve the automated email sent to your NCU email address, and use the link in that email to return to the CHDS website and set up a password. Then, login with your new credentials to CHDS.
  3. Lastly, you will need to request access to the Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL). Account creation does not grant access; this is a separate step. To request access, go to https://www.hsdl.org/c/access/ The first selection is "Individual Account". Click on the link in that box that says "individual account request form" and this will take you to a page that will ask you to fill out the reason for your request. Once you have submitted this, it will take 1 to 3 business days to have your request confirmed, and your access granted.

Your login and password will be the same for both www.chds.us and www.hsdl.org and passwords are valid for 6 months. Note that passwords cannot be reused for three years. You can add more than one email address to your account, but please do not create multiple accounts as it can create issues with access.

If you have trouble with your account, please email techsupport@chds.us for support.

Personal Accounts with IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Why create an account

Anyone can sign up for a free IEEE account on IEEE Xplore. A personal account allows you to do the following:

  • Set search preferences
  • Save searches and search history
  • View history of any purchased personal documents
  • Get email or RSS alerts of saved search results
  • Get email or RSS alerts of updated tables of contents

How to create an account

To create an account with IEEE Xplore, click on the Create Account link in the upper right-hand corner of the page as shown below. Create Account link in IEEE Xplore database

Fill out the form with your first name and last name. Then, specify a username (email address) and password. Passwords must follow these guidelines: 

  • Must be case sensitive
  • Must contain between 8 to 20 characters
  • Must contain at least one digit or symbol
  • Cannot contain spaces
  • Cannot contain the word "password"

Click on the Create Account button to finalize your account. IEEE Xplore will display a confirmation box and will sign you into your personal account.

Personal Accounts with IGI Global

Why create an account

Creating an IGI Global account allows you to easily do the following:

  • Access your previously published works
  • Update your personal profile
  • Alter your research areas of interest
  • Browse your personal library and save searches

How to create an account

1. Use the following direct link to create your account: https://www.igi-global.com/login/create-account/ 

2. Enter your email address and proceed to complete the registration information. 

Personal Accounts with JSTOR Open Content

Why create an account

A registered personal account is a free account that enables you to access, cite, and return to JSTOR Open content. Your personal account may support your research in a variety of ways:

  • Access to free, read-online content for participating publishers for all registered personal accounts

Please note that the NCU Library does not currently subscribe to the JSTOR database; however, to support researchers, JSTOR offers the ability to read up to 100 online articles for free. 

More information about JSTOR accounts and obtaining access to open content is available here:

How to create an account

To register for a new free account, visit the JSTOR registration page. You may use any e-mail address to register. The e-mail you choose to register your account will be your default username.

Items marked with asterisk (*) are required to register.

  1. Provide an email address.*
  2. Confirm your email address.*
  3. Select a strong password (includes at least one upper or lowercase character, one number or special character, 6 characters minimum, and no whitespace).*
  4. Confirm your password.*
  5. Any additional information you would like to share (role, area of study, etc.) is optional.
  6. After reviewing the Terms and Conditions of use, select the checkbox before submitting the form.*

To stay logged in, select the checkbox Keep me Logged In. To opt-into updates from JSTOR and/or JSTOR-participating publishers, select the checkbox JSTOR Updates.

Personal Accounts with LinkedIn Learning 

Why create an account

LinkedIn Learning lets you learn at your own pace. You can select courses relevant to your current role or degree program in areas like Business, Technology, and Marketing. The content is focused on job skills and can be good for those wanting to learn software platforms specific to their job, but you can also pursue other passions! With courses on financial literacy, social media, even drawing and music theory, you’ll be able to grow and develop in the areas you care about both at and outside of the University.

How to create an account

Before you can access LinkedIn Learning, you need to activate your account. Click this link to activate your account. 

Welcome to LinkedIn Learning where you need to enter you NCU school email to verify your account

Enter in your NCU student email address or NCU staff/faculty email address and wait for the activation email to be sent.  Once you receive the activation email from LinkedIn Learning, click the Activate your account button from within that email.

Activate your account with LinkedIn Learning

This will take you to the NCU organizational landing page, which you will click to continue to.

Continue with Northcentral University to activate your LinkedIn Learning account

After signing in with your NCU credentials (just like you would access NCUOne), you should be able to access LinkedIn Learning.  When accessing LinkedIn Learning for the first time, you will be prompted to log in or create a LinkedIn account which will be paired with your LinkedIn Learning account. Pairing your account is optional, but if you choose not to pair a LinkedIn account, there is a potential that you may lose any progress, history, or customization. It is highly recommended that you pair a LinkedIn account with your LinkedIn Learning, but you will be given the choice to do so.

If you experience issues with logging in, please contact Service Desk at servicedesk@ncu.edu

Personal Accounts with National Academies Press Free eBooks

Why create an account

Creating a personal MyNAP account allows you to do the following:

  • Download free PDFs on the NAP website more quickly and easily
  • Maintain a list of NAP books that you have downloaded or purchased
  • Add books for later reading
  • Make bookmarks (with notes!) on pages of reports you read online
  • See books recommended for you

How to create an account

 Create a personal MyNAP account by going to the Register For An Account page and entering your email address and creating a password.

Register for an account with National Academies Press

Sign up for a MyNAP account by entering an email address and password

Personal Accounts with OVID

Why create an account

Creating a personal account with OVID allows you to save searches, create alerts, and manage your research.

How to create an account

  1. Click on the My Account link in the top navigation as shown below.
  2. Click Create Account to be redirected to the account sign-up page.
  3. Fill in all the fields, including personal account username, password, email address, and full name. Your password is case-sensitive and must contain between 6 and 20 characters, a combination of numbers and letters.
  4. Accept the terms and conditions and click Create Account to finalize your account setup.

OVID screenshot with the My Account link highlighted.

For more details about Personal Accounts, see Modify Your Personal Account and Reset Your Personal Account Password.

If you have any questions or problems with your personal account, please contact OVID Technical Support by emailing support@ovid.com.

Personal Accounts with ProQuest 

Why create an account 

My Research is a tool that you can use to save, manage, and organize the content and supporting materials you find and create in ProQuest. You can include documents, searches, search alerts, RSS feeds, and more in My Research. Setting up a My Research account is simple and free to all ProQuest users.

How to create an account 

1. Click on the profile icon and select the Sign into My Research link (located in the upper, right-hand corner of any page in the ProQuest platform) to create an account or sign into an existing account.

2. The link to Create a My Research account is below the link to Sign Into My Research

My Research account sign up in ProQuest

3. To create an account, just fill in the required fields: email address, password, and confirm password.

My Research account sign up page in ProQuest

4. Once you create a My Research account, you will have access to the following items (located in tabs when you are signed in):

  • Documents – Save, view, and organize ProQuest documents.
  • Searches – Save searches to provide easy future access to search strategies and results.
  • Alerts – Manage any alerts that you create while logged in to My Research.
  • RSS feeds – Manage any RSS feeds that you create while logged in to My Research.
  • Account – Adjust your account settings and preferences to personalize your ProQuest search experience. One great preference you can take advantage of is to create a short-cut to your favorite databases so that when you login in via My Research, your favorite databases are bundled together and pre-selected for you. 

Important to know: My Research accounts will be permanently closed after three (3) years of inactivity.

My Research account saved resources

Personal Accounts with PsychiatryOnline

Why create an account 

Register for a free account to get alerts about new PsychiatryOnline content and take advantage of personalization features like creating search alerts, saving searches, and bookmarking favorite resources. 

How to create an account

1. Click the Sign In link located in the upper right-hand corner of the page.

Sign In button in top navigation in Psychiatry Online

2. Select New User.

Psychiatry Online Sign in page

3. Fill in the form information and click on Create Customer to finalize your account.

Personal Accounts with PubMed 

Why create an account 

Creating a My NCBI account in PubMed will allow you to collect and store search results in personal collections, create a bibliography, and set up email alerts. You'll also have access to recent activity searches and records for six (6) months and the ability to display your format references. 

How to create an account

1. To create an account, click on the Log in button in the upper right-hand corner.

Log in button in PubMed

2. Create an account using one of the third-party sign-in options, such as linking a Google Account or a Microsoft Account.

Login with a third-party sign on option in PubMed

Personal Accounts with ReferenceUSA 

Why create an account
With a personal account, users can create custom user profiles, save searches and maintain search criteria for future list building. 

How to create an account
Click the Register button located at the bottom of the database homepage.

Register for a personal account on ReferenceUSA

After submitting the registration form, you will need to verify your email address. An automated email will be sent to your account containing an activation link. After clicking the activation link, you can log in and begin using the personalization features. 

Personal Accounts with RefWorks

Why create an account 

RefWorks is a web-based research management tool designed to help you gather, organize, store, annotate, and share all types of resources used in your research, assignments, or dissertation. RefWorks is NCU Library's preferred research management tool since comprehensive support is provided. It is also FREE for all NCU studentsfacultystaff, and alumni

​With RefWorks, you can do the following:

  • Organize your resources by project, in folders, or with tags
  • Create APA formatted reference lists and annotated bibliographies
  • Import citations directly and indirectly from Library databases as well as research websites like Google Scholar or PubMed
  • Access your sources directly within Microsoft Word
  • Share citations and source lists

NOTE: When using RefWorks, you must always check your content and citations for accuracy and proper formatting.

How to create an account

To create a new account with RefWorks, use the following steps: 

1. Access RefWorks using the following link https://shibboleth.refworks.proquest.com/authenticate?provider=https://idp.ncu.edu/openathens and sign in with your NCU institutional credentials.NCU Login Screen

2. You will be routed to the RefWorks sign-up page to enter your NCU school email address to begin.Enter your NCU institutional email to begin using RefWorks

3. Complete your RefWorks profile to begin using RefWorks.

Complete your RefWorks profile

4. Next, set up an alternate password for your RefWorks account. Click on your name in the top right corner and go to Settings.

NOTE: Choosing an alternate password for your account will allow you to login to RefWorks for Google Docs and RefWorks for Microsoft Word using your NCU school email and this password. Currently, these integrations do not sync with NCU's institutional sign-in page.Access your personal settings in RefWorks

5. Scroll to the Alternate Password section and click on Set alternate password.Set alternate password in RefWorks settings

6. Create an alternate password that is at least 6 characters for your RefWorks account and click on Save.

Create an alternate password

Personal Accounts with SAGE Journals 

Why create an account 

With a SAGE Journals personal account, you can do the following:

  • Sign up for new content alerts
  • Connect with NCU Library's subscriptions for seamless remote access
  • Set up favorite journals, create saved searches, and manage search alerts
  • Manage your account and activate personal subscriptions

How to create an account

1. To create an account, click on the Sign In icon in the top navigation.

SAGE Journals sign in tab in top navigation

2. Under Access Options, click Create Profile in the My Profile box.

Create Profile for SAGE Journals

3. Fill out the required information on the form and click Submit to finalize your personal account.

4. Check your inbox for an email from SAGE Journals and click the link to complete the registration process and finalize your account.

Personal Accounts with SAGE Knowledge, SAGE Navigator, SAGE Research Methods & SAGE Videos

Why create an account

Creating a My Profile account allows you to complete the following in SAGE Knowledge, SAGE Navigator, SAGE Research Methods and SAGE Videos:

  • Create reading lists
  • Save searches
  • Create search alerts
  • Print and download content 
  • Download citations 

NOTE: Creating a My Profile account is valid for SAGE Knowledge, SAGE Navigator, SAGE Videos and SAGE Research Methods. A separate account is required for SAGE Journals.

How to create an account

Click on the Profile button located in the upper right hand corner of the page to create your account and select Create Profile. Fill out the required form and click save.

SAGE Research Methods Profile button to create an account

Personal Accounts with Science Direct

Why create an account

Registering with ScienceDirect gives you access to personalization features and alert services. With a personal account, you can do the following:

  • Save searches 
  • Create search alerts which notify you when a stored search retrieves new results
  • Create volume/issue alerts which notify you when new volumes or issues become available on ScienceDirect
  • Create citation alerts which notify you when a selected article is cited by another article

How to create an account 

To register for a personalized account with ScienceDirect, use the following steps:

  1. Select Personalize in the upper right hand corner of the page.Personalize tab in Science Direct
  2. Enter your personal email address and name to finalize creating an account.

Personal Accounts with SpringerLink

Why create an account

Creating a personal account with SpringerLink offers a personalized experience. With your personal account, you can sign up for journal content alerts.

How to create an account 

Click on the Sign up/Log in link located in the upper right hand corner of the page. Scroll down to the Don’t have an account? section and fill out the registration form. Click Create Account to begin using the personalization features of SpringerLink.

SpringerLink screenshot with the Sign up/Log in link highlighted.

Personal Accounts with Taylor & Francis Online

Why create an account

Creating a personal account with Taylor & Francis Online allows you to do the following: 

  • Download multiple PDFs directly from your searches and from tables of contents 
  • Easy remote access to the NCU Library's subscriptions on any device and from any location 
  • Save your searches
  • Schedule search alerts to be notified of new results 
  • Choose new content alerts to be informed about new research of interest 
  • Export your search results into a .csv file 

How to create an account 

To create an account, click the Register button in the top navigation.

Taylor & Francis screenshot with the Login link highlighted.

Fill out the required registration form. To complete the registration process and activate your account, please click on the confirmation link sent to your email address.

NOTE: Once you have confirmed your account, close out of your browser window and re-launch your access to Taylor & Francis Online directly from the NCU Library. This will ensure that you are properly authenticated to access all subscribed library resources on the platform.

Personal Accounts with Ulrichsweb

Why create an account

With a My Ulrich’s personal account, you can create and manage lists of journals, retrieve search history, and create and manage alerts in the Workspace section of Ulrichsweb.

How to create an account 

To create a My Ulrich's account, use the following steps:

1. Click the Log in to My Ulrich’s link located in the upper right hand corner of the page.Log in to My Ulrichsweb button in the top navigation

2. Click Create a New Account and fill out the form with a chosen username, password, first and last name, and email address.

Create account in Ulrichsweb

3. Once you have submitted your registration, a confirmation will be sent to your email address. Click on the link to consent and proceed with your account creation.

4. You can now access the Workspace area in Ulrichsweb to view marked titles, search history, lists, and alerts.

Workspace area in Ulrichsweb

Personal Accounts with Web of Knowledge

Why create an account

As a registered user, you can take advantage of these convenient features in Web of Knowledge:

  • Save up to a year's worth of searches and documents in your History automatically
  • Set up search history alerts 
  • Set up citation alerts whereby you are notified by e-mail whenever an article on your Citation Alerts list has been cited by a new article
  • Create and maintain custom journal lists that you frequently read
  • Save Marked Lists
  • Add references to your EndNote online library directly from Web of Science
  • Roaming access to Web of Knowledge from anywhere and at any time using the Web of Science My Research Assistant App

How to create an account 

To create a personal account in Web of Knowledge, use the following steps:

1. Click Register in the top navigation bar.

Register button in Web of Knowledge

2. Fill out the registration form with your first and last name, email address, and a chosen password.

3. A registration confirmation will be sent to your email account. Click on the link to verify your account.

Personal Accounts with Wiley 

Why create an account

A personal account with Wiley Online Library allows you to do the following:

  • Receive email alerts for new content and saved searches
  • Save articles, publications, and searches to your profile
  • Receive email updates and promotional offers on Wiley books and journals relevant to you
  • Track your accepted article if you are a journal contributor

How to create an account

To create a personal account with Wiley Online Library, use the following steps:

1. Click on the Login/Register link in the upper right-hand corner of the page.

Register for a personal account in Wiley Online Library

2. Select New User and fill out the required information on the registration form.

Click New User to create a personal account in Wiley Online Library

3. Check your email for a message with a link to verify your account. 

NCU Library Home

ASC Home

CTL Home

IRB Home

DSE Home

ADE Home

JFK Resource Home

Office of the Registrar Home