Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Library Guide

Welcome

Welcome to the Library! This Faculty Library Guide provides comprehensive information for NCU faculty about the Library's resources and services.

If you have any questions, please contact the Library at library@ncu.edu.

   Use the menu on the left to navigate through this guide. 

Quick Links

  • New Faculty Member?

Start with the Library Website Quick Tutorial or view the Library Orientation Workshop.

  • Developing a Course?

Start with the SME Library Orientation Quick Tutorial.

  • Suggesting a Purchase?

Head to the Request a Purchase page to read about library collection development policies and submit your request.

  • Improving Your Research Skills?

View the Searching 101 and Searching 102 workshops to learn about how to effectively conduct research in the NCU Library.

  • Helping Your Students?

See the Student Library Support page to learn about our self-directed learning resources, workshops, and live support services.

  • Looking for a Journal?

Use Find a Resource to search for a particular journal you would like to read. If available, setup alerts to get notified of new content.

Library Guides

The Library Guides, also called LibGuides, are a collection of subject-specific guides and instructional how-to guides. From the main page, you view the guides grouped by a broad subject area or filter by group, type, or librarian. Note that each specialization at NCU has its own Library Guide filled with related selected databases, journals, books, dissertations, and more. These subject guides are a great starting point for becoming familiar with resources in that discipline.

If you have any questions, or would like to suggest a resource for inclusion within a particular library guide, you may locate the librarian's contact information on the lower left-hand column within that guide. You may also contact the Library at library@ncu.edu.

Library Collection

The NCU Library provides high-quality resources to support both the university curriculum and lifelong learning. The collection includes thousands of peer-reviewed journals, as well as newspapers, magazines, videos, e-books, dissertations, and more. The free Interlibrary Loan service allows users to request and electronically receive articles, book chapters, reports, or other resources when not available in full-text. NCU alumni have continued access to a growing collection of journals and databases following graduation.

To access all Library resources, go to the A-Z Databases link on the homepage. For quick access to the most frequently used resources, see the box below.

Frequently Used Resources

Frequently Asked Questions

NCU Library Home

ASC Home

CTL Home

IRB Home

DSE Home

ADE Home

JFK Resource Home