Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Institutional Review Board (IRB): Office Hours

Contact the IRB

email icon Email us at irb@ncu.edu

clock icon Attend daily Office Hours

  • Mondays at 10-11am PT
  • Tuesdays at 1:30-2pm PT
  • Wednesdays at 2:30-3pm PT
  • Thursdays at 1-2pm PT
  • Fridays at 12-12:30pm PT

Quick Links

IRBManager. Links to IRBManager platform

CITI Program

Office Hours

IRB office hours is a space for students and faculty to ask questions to NCU IRB staff. We can answer questions about NCU IRB processes, procedures, requirements, services, and feedback. Please note that we will not review your IRB application or documents during office hours.

You may enter office hours at any point during the time ranges listed below. No registration or appointment is necessary.

When you enter office hours, you will be placed in a queue, and your questions will be answered in the order you joined the room. The facilitator will call on you when it is your turn to ask your question. After your question is answered, you may leave the room or stay on to learn from your peers.

Weekly Times

The IRB offers office hours to support researchers on their academic journey. Office hours are held at the following times:

  • Mondays at 10-11am Pacific, 11am-12pm Mountain, 12-1pm Central, 1-2pm Eastern
  • Tuesdays at 1:30-2pm Pacific, 2:30-3pm Mountain, 3:30-4pm Central, 4:30-5pm Eastern
  • Wednesdays at 2:30-3pm Pacific, 3:30-4pm Mountain, 4:30-5pm Central, 5:30-6pm Eastern
  • Thursdays at 1-2pm Pacific, 2-3pm Mountain, 3-4pm Central, 4-5pm Eastern
  • Fridays at 12-12:30pm Pacific, 1-1:30pm Mountain, 2-2:30pm Central, 3-3:30pm Eastern

**Specialty Office Hours**

If you have any educational or Qualtrics-related questions, please attend on a Monday, Tuesday, or Wednesday.

If you have questions about mental health implications, please attend Office Hours on Thursdays or Fridays. 

Zoom Meeting Information

Use the information below to join during Office Hours.

  • Join Zoom Meeting
  • One tap mobile
    • +13126266799,,97970524109# US (Chicago)
    • +16465588656,,97970524109# US (New York)
  • Dial by your location
    • +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
    • +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
    • +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
    • +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
    • +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
    • +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
  • Find your local number

NCU Library Home

ASC Home

CTL Home

IRB Home

DSE Home

ADE Home

JFK Resource Home