Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

JFK School of Law Resource Center Home

JFK School of Law Resource Center Home

Welcome to the JFK School of Law Resource Center!  

This center is a place to find resources to support you in all aspects of your law educational journey. Use the table of contents on the left of the page to navigate to different resource areas. 

Support Teams Contact Information:

Academic Success Center: Legal writing, Issue Spotting, outlining, IRAC, and exam prep. Offers Group Sessions and Social Power Hours and Happy Hours. See https://ncu.libguides.com/legalwriting

Library: Legal Research, databases, study aids, and law textbooks. See: https://ncu.libguides.com/lawlibrary

Service Desk: NCUOne access, technical issues. Available by phone: 888-628-1567 or email: servicedesk@ncu.edu 

Center for Teaching and Learning: NCUOne, webinars, general student success skills. See: https://ncu.libguides.com/ctl

Welcome

Legal Skills Group Sessions

ASC Group Sessions for Legal Skills - Click Here For More Information

Group Sessions (8 student cap per session)

Issue Spotting 101

The “I” in IRAC, the ever-elusive “issue” is the necessary component in assessing facts to determine the rule of law. This session will break down legal fact patterns to identify relevant information used to formulate the issue.

Analyzing the Issue with the Rule

Now that you’ve conquered spotting the issue, it’s time to analyze for legal sufficiency! Analyzing the Issue with the Rule merges potential issues with the learned rule of law to formulate a clear and concise legal analysis.

Power Hours – No appointment needed and no cap on the number of attendees.

Hypo Happy Hour

There’s nothing hypothetical about this happy hour! Spend the hour analyzing various hypos based on succinct rules of law. This is an open forum to allow students to focus on issue spotting based on either law given or what laws students have learned.

This is an open Zoom session where you can come and discuss the rule of law with an accountability buddy, or two! Join legal writing coach, Gehrrie Bellamy any time during this informative session. The session begins at 3 pm Pacific/4 pm Mountain/5 pm Central/6 pm Eastern.

Zoom link: https://zoom.us/j/7475212949

JFK First-Year Forum

It’s not your imagination, law school is REALLY hard.  Come spend a couple of hours in this safe space where we will discuss various issues that arise for typical 1L students, including time management, tackling difficult concepts related to course assignments, and addressing potential barriers to success.  

Join our live legal writing power hours session for support, guidance, and accountability! This is an open Zoom session where you can come and complete your coursework without interruption with an accountability buddy, or two!

Join legal writing coach, Gehrrie Bellamy any time within the 2-hour block. The session begins at 11 am Pacific/12 pm Mountain/1 pm Central/2 pm Eastern.

Zoom link: https://zoom.us/j/7475212949

NCU Library Home

ASC Home

CTL Home

IRB Home

DSE Home

ADE Home

JFK Resource Home

Office of the Registrar Home